Media Contacts

UNAMA 

Please direct media queries related to UNAMA to:

Liam McDowall
Director, Strategic Communications
Email: spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 728 42 6026

(All UNAMA website-related queries should be directed to UNAfghanNews@un.org; all UNAMA administrative queries -- such as those relating to human resources, finance or procurement issues -- should be directed to unama-externaladminsupport@un.org.)
 

******************************

UNAMA FLIGHTS

Information for media wishing to request seats on scheduled UN flights or to request other support services PDF iconEnglish
 

******************************

UN IN AFGHANISTAN 

Please direct media queries related to a UN Agency, Fund or Programme to the relevant contact(s) below:
 

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Robert Few 
Chief of Communications 
Email: robert.few@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 44 8145 

Jalaluddin Kasaat 
Deputy Chief of Communications 
Email: jalaluddin.kasaat@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 45 0630, +93 (0) 72899 9994

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Denise Shepherd-Johnson 
Chief of Communications 
Email: dshepherdjohnson@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7110 

Nicole Foster 
Communications Specialist 
Email: nfoster@unicef.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7111 

Ahmad Jan Nawzadi 
Communications Officer 
Email: anawzadi@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7112 

Abdul Aziz Froutan 
Communications Officer 
Email: aafroutan@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7113 
 

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UNOCHA) 

Dominic Parker 
Head of Office 
Email: parker@un.org   
Mobile: +93 (0) 793 00 1101

Michael Cole 
Deputy Head of Office 
Email: cole6@un.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 793 00 1104 

Danielle Moylan
Public Information Officer
Email: moylan@un.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 793 00 3200; +93 (0) 793 00 1110
 

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) 

Andrew Scanlon 
Head of Office 
Email: andrew.scanlon@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 796 63 0412 

Mohammad Haris Sherzad
Communication and Knowledge Management Unit Coordinator
Email: haris.sherzad@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 69 7320

Ahmad Reza Amiri
Knowledge Management Unit Assistant
Email: kmu.kabul@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 69 7333
 

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) 

Sayed Habibullah 
Programme Officer, Communication and Information 
Email: s.habibullah@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 773 03 0330 
 

United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Mohammad Aqa
Assistant FAO Representative
Email: mohammad.aqa@fao.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 66 8336

Masooda Safi
National Communication Associate
Email: masooda.safi@fao.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 30 9309
 

United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) 

Ahmadullah Amarkhil 
Communications Officer 
Email: amarkhil@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 729 26 1343
 

United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT) 

Noorullah Farajid 
Communications Focal Point
Email: noorullah.farajid@unhabitat-afg.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 61 1333 
 

United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR) 

Mans Henrik Nyberg 
Senior External Relations Officer 
Email: nyberg@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 99 0025 

Mohammad Nader Farhad 
Public Information Officer / Spokesperson 
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 27 9231, +93 (0) 791 99 0018 
 

International Labour Organization (ILO) 

Najibullah Gulabzoi
Programme Officer
Email: gulabzoi@ilo.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 786 56 5656
 

International Organization for Migration (IOM) 

Nasir Ahmad Haidarzai 
National Public Information Officer 
Email: nhaidarzai@iom.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 794 10 0542
 

United Nations Mine Action Service (UNMAS) 

Noorullah Elham
Senior Public Information Officer
Email: noorullah.elham@macca.org.af
Mobile: +93 (0) 702 35 3298, +93 (0) 789 62 1971 
 

United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) 

Masanobu Horie
Head of Donor Relations, Reports and Communications Unit 
Email: masanobu.horie@wfp.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4885

Fezeh Hosseini 
Communications Officer
Email: fezeh.hosseini@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4847 

Wahidullah Amani 
Communications Officer
Email: wahidullah.amani@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4884 

World Bank

Abdul Raouf Zia 
Senior Public Information Officer
Email: azia@worldbank.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 701 13 3328

Rafi M Farooq
Communications Associate
Email: rfarooq@worldbank.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 701 13 3373
 

Asian Development Bank 

Nazaneen Yousofzai
Senior Operations Assistant
Email: nyousofzai@adb.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 795 98 7778
 

World Health Organization (WHO) 

Dr. Rik Peeperkorn
Country Representative 
Email: peeperkornr@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 796 33 7652

Sini Ramo 
Communications Officer 
Email: ramos@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 782 20 0354

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) 

Marya
Communications Officer
Email: fo.afghanistan@unodc.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 794 58 5626

UN Women (previously UNIFEM) 

Ellie van Baaren
Communications and Advocacy Consultant
Email: ellie.vanbaaren@unwomen.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 728 64 7490 | +64 21 774 831

United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)

Ghulam Mohammad Zurmat
Executive Associate to the Director & Representative
Email: ghulamMZ@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 69 5492