Media Contacts

MEDIA ONLY enquiries can be sent to spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org or telephone +93 (0) 728 426 026

IMPORTANT NOTE  - Please note that ONLY emails from MEDIA will be responded to on this address.

***

Human Resources, finance, procurement or other administrative queries should be sent to
UNAMA-ExternalAdminSupport@un.org

Current and former UNAMA personnel seeking human resources assistance can contact:
UNAMA-HRTLS@un.org

 

******************************


UN IN AFGHANISTAN 

Please direct media queries related to a UN Agency, Fund or Programme to the relevant contact(s) below:
 

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Fazul Rahim Rahim
Communications Officer
Email: fazulrahim.rahim@undp.org
Mob: +93 (0) 728959595
 

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Sam Mort
Communications Chief
Email: smort@unicef.org
 

Monica Awad
Communication Specialist
Email: mawad@unicef.org
Mob: +93 (0) 799987111
 

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

Linda Tom
Public Information Officer
Email: toml@un.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 793001110
 

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Hares Sherzad
Communications Focal Point
Email: haris.sherzad@un.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790697320

 

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) 

kabul@unesco.org
 

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Alberto Trillo Barca
Communications Officer
Email: alberto.trillobarca@fao.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 729036516

 

United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) 

Abdul Rahman Zaeem 
Communication Officer
Email: zaeem@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799714314

 

United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT) 

Noorullah Farajid
Communications focal point
Email: noorullah.farajid@unhabitat-afg.org


United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)

Mohammad Nader Farhad 
Associate Liaison/Communications Officer  
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 27 9231, +93 (0) 791 99 0018

 

International Labour Organization (ILO) 

Zainab Hashimi
Communications Focal Point
Email: hashimi@ilo.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 729072953

 

International Organization for Migration (IOM) 

Nicholas Bishop
Emergency Response Officer 
Email: nbishop@iom.int


United Nations Mine Action Service (UNMAS)

Sohaila Hashemi
Communication and Advocacy Officer
Email: sohailah@unops.org


United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) 

Danielle Naranjilla 
Head of Communications
Email: danielle.naranjilla@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 01 7445

 
World Bank (WB)

Abdullah Yadgare
Communications Associate
Email: ayadgare@worldbank.org
 

World Health Organization (WHO) 

Bisma Akbar
Communications Officer 
Email: akbarb@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 782200354

 
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) 

Waheeda Hazheer
Management and Communication Associate
Email: waheeda.hazheer@un.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798990529


UN Women

Nangyalai Tanai
Communications Officer
Email: nangyalai.tanai@unwomen.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 728419934 


United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)

Muhamad Syafiq Bin Salehudin
Planning and Coordination Officer
Email: MuhamadS@unops.org