Media Contacts

UNAMA 

Please direct media queries related to UNAMA to:

Liam McDowall
Director, Strategic Communications
Email: spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 728 42 6026

(All UNAMA website-related queries should be directed to UNAMA-StratComms@un.org ; all UNAMA administrative queries -- such as those relating to human resources, finance or procurement issues -- should be directed to UNAMA-ExternalAdminSupport@un.org.)

******************************

UNAMA FLIGHTS

Information for media wishing to request seats on scheduled UN flights or to request other support services PDF iconEnglish
 

******************************


UN IN AFGHANISTAN 

Please direct media queries related to a UN Agency, Fund or Programme to the relevant contact(s) below:
 

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Jalal Kasaat 
Chief of Communications 
Email: jalaluddin.kasaat@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 45 0630, +93 (0) 72899 9994

Ahmad Ali Fakhri
Communications Officer
Email: ahmadali.fakhri@undp.org
Tel: +93 (0) 72899 9996, Ext. 9996)
Mob: +93 (0) 790 429 427


 
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Alison Parker
Chief of Communication
Email: aparker@unicef.org
Tel: +93 (0) 730 727110
Mob: +93 (0) 730 717110

Monica Awad
Communication Specialist
Email: mawad@unicef.org
Tel: +93 (0) 730727111
Mob: +93 (0) 730 717111

Feridoon Aryan
Communication Officer (Media Relations)
Email: faryan@unicef.org
Tel: +93 (0) 730 727115
Mob: +93 (0) 730 717115
 

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

Tareq Talahma
Head of Office 
Email: talahma@un.org

David Throp
Deputy Head of Office
Email:  throp@un.org


United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) 

Andrew Scanlon 
Head of Office 
Email: andrew.scanlon@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 796 63 0412 

Mohammad Haris Sherzad
Communication and Knowledge Management Unit Coordinator
Email: haris.sherzad@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 69 7320

Unit Assistant
Knowledge Management Unit Assistant
Email: kmu.kabul@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 69 7333
 

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) 

Sayed Habibullah 
Programme Officer, Communication and Information 
Email: s.habibullah@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 773 03 0330 
 

United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Mohammad Aqa
Assistant FAO Representative
Email: mohammad.aqa@fao.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 66 8336

Masooda Safi
National Communication Associate
Email: masooda.safi@fao.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 30 9309
 

United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) 

Abdul Aziz Frotan
Executive Associate
Email: frotan@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93(0)799-776677 | Cell: +93(0)770000700

Ahmadullah Amarkhil 
Communications Officer 
Email: amarkhil@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 729 26 1343
 

United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT) 

Noorullah Farajid 
Communications Focal Point
Email: noorullah.farajid@unhabitat-afg.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 61 1333 
 

United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)

Mohammad Nader Farhad 
Public Information Officer / Spokesperson 
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 27 9231, +93 (0) 791 99 0018 
 

International Labour Organization (ILO) 

Najibullah Gulabzoi
Programme Officer
Email: gulabzoi@ilo.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 786 56 5656
 

International Organization for Migration (IOM) 

Eva Schwoerer
Public Information Officer
Email: eschwoerer@iom.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 729 22 9129
 

United Nations Mine Action Service (UNMAS) 

Sandra Quiroz
Communication and Public Information Officer
Email:  sandraq@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 70 272 7242


United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) 

Wahidullah Amani 
Communications Officer
Email: wahidullah.amani@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4884

Tom Lewis
Donor Relations Officer
Email: tom.lewis@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 52 44

 
World Bank

Abdul Raouf Zia 
Senior External Affairs Officer
Email: azia@worldbank.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 701 13 3328
 

Asian Development Bank 

Nazaneen Yousofzai
Senior Operations Assistant
Email: nyousofzai@adb.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 795 98 7778

Mr. Masood Alam
Consultant
Email: salam.consultant@adb.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 708 815 506
 

World Health Organization (WHO) 

Dr. Rik Peeperkorn
Country Representative 
Email: peeperkornr@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 796 33 7652

Jin Ni
Communications Officer 
Email: jinn@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 782 20 0354

 
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) 

Marya
Communications Officer
Email: fo.afghanistan@unodc.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 794 58 5626

 
UN Women

Nangyalai Tanai
Communications Officer
Email: nangyalai.tanai@unwomen.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 728419934 


United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)

Ghulam Mohammad Zurmati
Executive Associate to the Director & Representative
Email: ghulamMZ@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 69 5492