Media Contacts

UNAMA 

Please direct media queries related to UNAMA to:

Liam McDowall
Director, Strategic Communications
Email: spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 728 42 6026

All UNAMA website-related queries should be directed to UNAMA-StratComms@un.org ; all UNAMA administrative queries -- such as those relating to human resources, finance or procurement issues -- should be directed to UNAMA-ExternalAdminSupport@un.org.

******************************

UNAMA FLIGHTS

Information for media wishing to request seats on scheduled UN flights or to request other support services PDF iconEnglish
 

******************************


UN IN AFGHANISTAN 

Please direct media queries related to a UN Agency, Fund or Programme to the relevant contact(s) below:
 

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Ahmad Ali Fakhri
Communications Officer
Email: ahmadali.fakhri@undp.org
Mob: +93 (0) 790 429 427

 

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Alison Parker
Chief of Communication
Email: aparker@unicef.org
Mob: +93 (0) 730 717110

Monica Awad
Communication Specialist
Email: mawad@unicef.org
Mob: +93 (0) 730 717111
 

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

Vanessa Curney
Public Information Officer
Email: curney2@un.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 793001110
 

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Behruz Baizayee
Monitoring & Evaluation Manager
Email: Behruz.baizayee@un.org
Mobile +93790697315

Raihana Osmani
Environmental Education and Outreach Assistant
Email: raihana.osmani@un.org
Mobile +9379069733
 

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) 

Sayed Habibullah 
Programme Officer, Communication and Information 
Email: s.habibullah@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 773 03 0330
 

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Jenna Jadin
Consultant, Analysis & Reporting
Mobile: +93 (0) 797 829 284
 
 
United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) 

Maria Kabatanya
Communications Officer 
Email: kabatanya@unfpa.org
 

United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT) 

Koussay Boulaich
Technical Advisor/Head of Communications
Email: koussay.boulaich@un.org
 

United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)

Mohammad Nader Farhad 
Public Information Officer/Spokesperson 
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 27 9231, +93 (0) 791 99 0018
 

International Labour Organization (ILO) 

Abdul Ali Rezayee
National Security Officer
Email: rezayee@ilo.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 49 3484

Wafiullah Wafi
Local Security Assistant
Email: wafi@ilo.org
Mobile: +93 90) 796 17 1755
 

International Organization for Migration (IOM) 

Eva Schwoerer
Public Information Officer
Email: eschwoerer@iom.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 729 22 9129
 

United Nations Mine Action Service (UNMAS)

Makiz Nasirahmad
Communication and Advocacy Officer
Email: MakizN@unops.org 
Mobile: + 93 (0) 70 667 4220
 
David Yoon Sik JO
Program Officer
Email: DavidYSJ@unops.org


United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) 

Philippe Kropf
Head of Communications
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4864

Wahidullah Amani 
Communications Officer
Email: wahidullah.amani@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4884

 
World Bank (WB)

Abdul Raouf Zia 
Senior Public Information Officer
Email: azia@worldbank.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 701 13 3328


Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Hamid Durrani
Communications Focal Point
Email: hdurrani@adb.org
 

World Health Organization (WHO) 

Jin Ni
Communications Officer 
Email: jinn@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 782 20 0354

 
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) 

Hussain Ali Hazara
M&E/Communication Officer (Alternative Livelihoods)
Email: hussainali.hazara@un.org

 
UN Women

Nangyalai Tanai
Communications Officer
Email: nangyalai.tanai@unwomen.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 728419934 


United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)

Lucie Anav
Communication & Reporting Officer
Email: Luciea@unops.org