Media Contacts

MEDIA ONLY enquiries can be sent to spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org or telephone +93 (0) 728 426 026

IMPORTANT NOTE  - Please note that ONLY emails from MEDIA will be responded to on this address.

***

Human Resources, finance, procurement or other administrative queries should be sent to
UNAMA-ExternalAdminSupport@un.org

Current and former UNAMA personnel seeking human resources assistance can contact:
UNAMA-HRTLS@un.org

 

******************************


UN IN AFGHANISTAN 

Please direct media queries related to a UN Agency, Fund or Programme to the relevant contact(s) below:
 

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Won-Na Cha
Partnership and External Relations Specialist
Email: wonna.cha@undp.org

Fazul Rahim Rahim
Communications Officer
Email: fazulrahim.rahim@undp.org
Mob: +93 (0) 72 895 9595
 

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Sam Mort
Communications Chief
Email: smort@unicef.org
 

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

Katherine Carey
Email: carey2@un.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 300 3700


United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Hares Sherzad
Communications Focal Point
Email: haris.sherzad@un.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 069 7320


United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) 

Noor Agha Sidiqzai
Communication Officer
Email: na.sidiqzai@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 72 885 8538

Generic email: kabul@unesco.org
 

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Modaser Islami
Communications and Knowledge Management Officer
Email: modaser.islami@fao.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 78 707 7707

FAO News and Media
Email: FAO-newsroom@fao.org
Mobile: +39 (0) 65 705 3625


United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) 

Abdul Rahman Zaeem 
Media and Communications Analyst
Email: zaeem@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 971 4314


United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT) 

Noorullah Farajid
Communications focal point
Email: noorullah.farajid@unhabitat-afg.org


United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)

Peter Kessler 
Senior Communications Officer  
Email: kessler@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 70 246 5614

Mohammad Nader Farhad 
Associate Liaison/Communications Officer  
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 70 027 9231, +93 (0) 79 199 0018


International Labour Organization (ILO) 

Ahmad Sina Sabawoon
Programme Officer/Communications Focal Point
Email: sabawoon@ilo.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 480 9480


International Organization for Migration (IOM) 

Léo Torréton
Communication Officer 
Email: ltorreton@iom.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 320 6074


United Nations Mine Action Service (UNMAS)

Sohaila Hashemi
Communication and Advocacy Officer
Email: sohailah@unops.org


United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) 

Philippe Kropf
Head of Communications
Email: philippe.kropf@wfp.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 70 732 1420
 

World Bank (WB)

Abdullah Yadgare
Communications Associate
Email: ayadgare@worldbank.org


World Health Organization (WHO) 

Joy Caminade
Head, Communications 
Email: caminadej@who.int


United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) 

Hussain Ali Hazara
M&E and Communication Officer
Email: hussainali.hazara@un.org
Email: fo.afghanistan@unodc.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 688 2307 


UN Women

Olga Alexandra Anghel
Communications Officer
Email: olguta.anghel@unwomen.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 859 8429 


United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)

Lucie Anav
Partnerships Specialist
Email: luciea@unops.org