UNAMA UN Website

UNAMAUnited Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan
Home Site Map Contact Us Subscribe  پښتو دری   06:16:39, Monday, 27 Apr 2015
 Contacts for Media

UNAMA Strategic Communications

Please direct media-related queries to spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org.

(Please direct all administrative queries, such as those relating to human resources, finance or procurement issues, to unama-externaladminsupport@un.org.)


Dominic Medley
Spokesperson and Head of Media Relations
Email: medleyd@un.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 000 6386, +39 083 124 6386 (via Italy), +1 212 963 2668 ext. 6386 (via New York)
Mobile: +93 (0) 777 720 860

Nilab Mobarez
Media Relations Officer
Email: mobarez@un.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 000 5565, +39 083 124 5565 (via Italy), +1 212 963 2668 ext. 5565 (via New York)
Mobile: +93 (0) 797 662 503

All web-related queries should be directed to UNAfghanNews@un.org.

 

****************************************

 

UN IN AFGHANISTAN COMMUNICATIONS FOCAL POINTS

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Jalaluddin Kasaat
Email: jalaluddin.kasaat@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 450 630

Sayeed Farhad Zalmai
Email: farhad.zalmai@undp.org

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Abdul Aziz Froutan
E-mail: aafroutan@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 71 13 

Ahmad Jan Nawzadi
Email: anawzadi@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 850 7112 
 

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UNOCHA)
Roxanna Shapour
Email: shapour@un.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 300 1110
 
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
Andrew Scanlon
Email: andrew.scanlon@unep.org  

Mobile: +93 (0) 79 663 0412

Sakhi Hassany
Email: Sakhi.Hassany@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 069 7311

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Sayed Habib

Email: s.habibullah@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 77 303 0330

Nazifa Noor
Email: n.noor@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 78 860 2276

 

United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Mohammad Aqa
Email: Mohammad.Aqa@fao.org 

Mobile: +93 (0) 79 966 8336


United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)

Maria Blanco

Email: blancolora@unfpa.org

 

Ahmadullah Amarkhil

Communication Officer

Email: amarkhil@unfpa.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 70 026 3232

 

Zubaida Akbar

Email: akbar@unfpa.org

 

United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT)

Peter Dalglish
Country representative
Email: Peter.dalglish@unhabitat-afg.org
Mobile: + 93 (0) 791 611 020

 

United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)
Mohammad Nader Farhad
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org  

Mobile: +93 (0) 70 027 9231

 

International Labour Organization (ILO)
Hideki Kagohashi
Email: kagohashi@ilo.org,
Moble : + 93 (0) 79 299 2185

M. Qais Nasimi
Email: nasimi@ilo.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 311 0038

International Organization for Migration (IOM) 

Nasir Ahmad Haidarzai
Email: nhaidarzai@iom.int

Mobile: +93 (0) 79 410 0542, +93 (0) 79 785 0193

 

Mine Action Coordination Centre of Afghanistan (MACCA)
Noorullah Elham
Email: noorullah.elham@macca.org.af, noorullahe@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 70 235 3298, +93 (0) 78 962 1971

Sayed Mustafa Hamidy
Email: mustafa.hamidy@macca.org.af
Mobile: +93 (0) 70 500 4382

United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) 
Keiko Izushi

Email: keiko.izushi@wfp.org 

 

Fezeh Hosseini
Email: fezeh.hosseini@wfp.org

World Bank

Abdul Raouf Zia
Email: azia@worldbank.org  

Mobile: +93 (0) 70 028 0800

Asian Development Bank
Hamid Durrani
Email: hdurrani@adb.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 193 0045

World Health Organization (WHO)

Sini Ramo
Email: ramos@afg.emro.who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 782 200 354

United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)

Jackquelyn Topacio

Email: JackquelynT@unops.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 797981950

 

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

Jafar Kazemian
Email: jafar.abdollah@unodc.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 458 5626

Murtaza Mohammadi
Email: murtaza.mohammadi@unodc.org  
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 652 0836

 

UN Women (previously UNIFEM)

Ahmad Shikib Dost

Email: Shikib.dost@unwomen.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 70 255 8091