UNAMA UN Website

UNAMAUnited Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan
Home Site Map Contact Us Subscribe  پښتو دری   03:58:01, Sunday, 30 Aug 2015
 Contacts for Media

UNAMA Strategic Communications

Please direct media-related queries to spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org.

(Please direct all administrative queries, such as those relating to human resources, finance or procurement issues, to unama-externaladminsupport@un.org.)
 

Dominic Medley
Spokesperson and Head of Media Relations
Email: medleyd@un.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 000 6386, +39 083 124 6386 (via Italy), +1 212 963 2668 ext. 6386 (via New York)
Mobile: +93 (0) 777 72 0860

Abdul Malik Asem
Media Relations Officer
Email: asema@un.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 000 5565, +39 083 124 5565 (via Italy), +1 212 963 2668 ext. 5565 (via New York)
Mobile: +93 (0) 784 77 6995


All web-related queries should be directed to UNAfghanNews@un.org.

 

****************************************

UN IN AFGHANISTAN COMMUNICATIONS FOCAL POINTS

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Robert Few
Chief of Communications
Email: robert.few@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 44 8145

Jalaluddin Kasaat
Deputy Chief of Communications
Email: jalaluddin.kasaat@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 45 0630

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)
Denise Shepherd-Johnson
Chief of Communications
Email: dshepherdjohnson@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7110

Abdul Aziz Froutan
Communications Officer
E-mail: aafroutan@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7113

Ahmad Jan Nawzadi
Communications Officer
Email: anawzadi@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 7112

UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UNOCHA)
Scott Anderson
Deputy Head of Office
Email: andersons@un.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 793 00 1104
 

Ramon Shinkfield

Information Manager
Email: shinkfield@un.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 793 00 1158


United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
Andrew Scanlon
Head of Office
Email: andrew.scanlon@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 796 63 0412

Saeeda Gouhari
Communications and Knowledge Management Unit Coordinator
Email: saeeda.gouhari@unep.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 69 7323

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Sayed Habib

Programme Officer for Communication and Information

Email: s.habibullah@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 773 03 0330

United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Mohammad Aqa

Assistant FAO Representative

Email: mohammad.mqa@fao.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 799 66 8336

Dominic Otieno Omolo

Communications Officer

Email: dominic.omolo@fao.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 729 82 9110

 
United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
Maria Blanco
Advocacy and Communications Specialist
Email: blancolora@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 788 68 7740

Ahmadullah Amarkhil
Communications Officer
Email: amarkhil@unfpa.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 26 3232

Sahar Jahish

Communications Consultant

Email: jahish@unfpa.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 729 26 1392


United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT)
Noorullah Farajid
Communications Focal Point
Email: noorullah.farajid@unhabitat-afg.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 61 1333

United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)
Mans Henrik Nyberg
Senior External Relations Officer
Email: nyberg@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 99 0025

Mohammad Nader Farhad
Public Information Officer / Spokesperson
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 27 9231, +93 (0) 791 99 0018

International Labour Organization (ILO)
Hideki Kagohashi
Senior Coordinator
Email: kagohashi@ilo.org
Moble: +93 (0) 792 99 2185

International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Matthew Graydon
Public Information Officer
Email: mgraydon@iom.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 794 10 0546

Nasir Ahmad Haidarzai
National Public Information Officer
Email: nhaidarzai@iom.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 794 10 0542

United Nations Mine Action Service (UNMAS)
Brid Sheehan
Public Information / Junior Programme Officer
Email: bridsh@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 705 00 4376

Noorullah Elham
Senior Public Information Officer
Email: noorullah.elham@macca.org.af, noorullahe@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 702 35 3298, +93 (0) 789 62 1971

Sayed Mustafa Hamidy
Public Information Officer
Email: mustafa.hamidy@macca.org.af
Mobile: +93 (0) 705 00 4382

United Nations World Food Programme (WFP)
Keiko Izushi
Head of Donor Relations, Reports and Communications Unit
Email: keiko.izushi@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4885

Fezeh Hosseini
National Communications Officer
Email: fezeh.hosseini@wfp.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4847 

Wahidullah Amani
National Communications Officer
Email: wahidullah.amani@wfp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 706 00 4884

World Bank
Abdul Raouf Zia
Senior Public Information Officer
Email: azia@worldbank.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 28 0800

Asian Development Bank
Hamid Durrani
Communications Focal Point
Email: hdurrani@adb.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 791 93 0045

World Health Organization (WHO)
Dr. Richard Peeperkorn
Country Representative
Email: peeperkornr@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 796 33 7652

Sini Ramo
Technical Officer (Gender and Communications)
Email: ramos@who.int
Mobile: +93 (0) 782 20 0354

United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)
Jackquelyn Topacio
Communications Officer
Email: jackquelynt@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 797 98 1950

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
Hashim Wahdatyar
Spokesperson
Email: hashim.wahdatyar@unodc.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 799 02 4432

UN Women (previously UNIFEM)
Hamayoon Sediqi
Information and Communications Officer
Email: Hamayoon.sediqi@unwomen.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 700 28 9659