UNAMA UN Website

UNAMAUnited Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan
Home Site Map Contact Us Subscribe  پښتو دری   08:54:25, Sunday, 23 Nov 2014
 Contacts for Media

UNAMA Strategic Communications

All email media enquiries should be addressed to Spokesperson-UNAMA@un.org

Ari Gaitanis
Deputy Director / Spokesperson
Email: gaitanis@un.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 000 6386, +39 083 124 6386 (via Italy), +1 212 963 2668 ext. 6386 (via New York)
Mobile: +93 (0) 77 772 0860

Nilab Mobarez
National Spokesperson
Email: mobarez@un.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 000 5565, +39 083 124 5565 (via Italy), +1 212 963 2668 ext. 5565 (via New York)
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 766 2503

All web-related queries should be directed to Tilak Pokharel - pokharelt@un.org

UN in Afghanistan Communications Focal Points:

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Antonia Paradela
Email: antonia.paradela@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 427 267

Sayeed Farhad Zalmai
Email: farhad.zalmai@undp.org

Anusha Ahmadi
Email: anusha.ahmadi@undp.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 320 6012

UNDP-ELECT
Scott Hussey
Mobile: +93 (0) 790 462 226
Email: scott.hussey@undp.org

UNDP-LOTFA
Mohammad Rafi Rafiq
Mobile: +93 (0) 787 831 829
Email: mohammad.rafi.rafiq@undp.org

United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)

Rajat Madhok
Email: rmadhok@unicef.org
Phone: +93 (0) 79 8 507 111

Abdul Aziz Froutan
E-mail: aafroutan@unicef.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 798 50 71 13 

Ahmad Jan Nawzadi
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 850 7112
Email: anawzadi@unicef.org
 
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
Andrew Scanlon
Email: andrew.scanlon@unep.org  

Mobile: +93 (0) 79 663 0412

Sakhi Hassany
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 069 7311
Email: Sakhi.Hassany@unep.org

Saeeda Gouhari
Email: gouhari_saeeda@yahoo.com

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Sayed Habib

Email: s.habibullah@unesco.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 77 303 0330

 

United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Mohammad Aqa
Email: Mohammad.Aqa@fao.org 

Mobile: +93 (0) 79 966 8336


United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)

Maria Blanco

Email: blancolora@unfpa.org

 

Ahmadullah Amarkhil

Communication Officer

Email: amarkhil@unfpa.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 70 026 3232

 

Zubaida Akbar

Email: akbar@unfpa.org

 

United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT)

Peter Dalglish
Country representative
Email: Peter.dalglish@unhabitat-afg.org
Mobile: + 93 (0) 791 611 020

 

United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)
Mohammad Nader Farhad
Email: farhadm@unhcr.org  

Mobile: +93 (0) 70 027 9231

 

International Labour Organization (ILO)
Hideki Kagohashi
Moble : + 93 (0) 79 299 2185
Email: kagohashi@ilo.org,

M. Qais Nasimi
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 311 0038
Email: nasimi@ilo.org

International Organization for Migration (IOM) 

Nasir Ahmad Haidarzai
Email: nhaidarzai@iom.int

Mobile: +93 (0) 79 410 0542, +93 (0) 79 785 0193

 

Mine Action Coordination Centre of Afghanistan (MACCA)
Noorullah Elham
Email: noorullah.elham@macca.org.af, noorullahe@unops.org
Mobile: +93 (0) 70 235 3298, +93 (0) 78 962 1971

Sayed Mustafa Hamidy
Email: mustafa.hamidy@macca.org.af
Mobile: +93 (0) 70 500 4382

United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) 
Keiko Izushi

Email: keiko.izushi@wfp.org 

 

Fezeh Hosseini
Email: fezeh.hosseini@wfp.org

World Bank

Abdul Raouf Zia
Email: azia@worldbank.org  

Mobile: +93 (0) 70 028 0800

 

World Health Organization (WHO)

Sini Ramo
Mobile: +93 (0) 782 200 354
Email: ramos@afg.emro.who.int

United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)

Jackquelyn Topacio

Email: JackquelynT@unops.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 797981950

 

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

Jafar Kazemian
Email: jafar.abdollah@unodc.org 
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 458 5626

Murtaza Mohammadi
Email: murtaza.mohammadi@unodc.org  
Mobile: +93 (0) 79 652 0836

 

UN Women (previously UNIFEM)

Ahmad Shikib Dost

Email: Shikib.dost@unwomen.org

Mobile: +93 (0) 70 255 8091